TOWN OF MUNSTER MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION JANUARY 20, 2025

A meeting of the Munster Redevelopment Commission convened at 6:49 p.m. on Monday, January 20, 2025. Ordinance 1830 is the basis for holding electronic meetings. The announced meeting location was Munster Town Hall. Councilors, Staff, and the public had the option to participate via Zoom meeting technology.

Commissioners George Shinkan, Joseph G. Hofferth, Chuck Gardiner, Jonathan Petersen, and David B. Nellans, and were physically present in Town Hall. Also present in Town Hall were Treasurer Wendy Mis, Controller/Interim Town Manager Patricia Abbott, Police Chief Steve Scheckel, Fire Chief Mark Hajduk, Town Attorney Dave Westland, and School Town of Munster Representative John Castro. The news media were not represented.

PUBLIC COMMENT

All public comments are limited to two minutes with a total of twenty minutes allotted for the public comment section. All speakers must sign the Public Speaker Sign-in Form prior to speaking. Please keep all comments civil, constructive, and related to public policy issues. The Town of Munster accepts public comments submitted electronically. The public was informed, via the agenda posted at munster.org, that questions or comments about an item on the agenda were to be emailed to wmis@munster.org.

No one rose to claim the floor.

CONSENT AGENDA

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the regular meeting on January 6, 2025

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE VOUCHER REGISTERS

Confirmation of Voucher Register #R24-11J dated 11/30/24 totaling \$2,200.00 Approval of Voucher Register #R24-11K dated 11/30/24 totaling \$88,423.87 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R25-1B dated 01/06/25 totaling \$1,100.00 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R25-1C dated 01/10/25 totaling \$4,022.70 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R25-1D dated 01/16/25 totaling \$73,936.65 Approval of Voucher Register #R25-1E dated 01/20/25 totaling \$501.00

Commissioner Nellans moved, with a second by Commissioner Hofferth, to suspend the rules, waive the readings, and adopt the Consent Agenda as presented. Commissioners Hofferth, Nellans, Gardiner, Petersen, and Shinkan voted in favor; none voted against. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before adjourned at 6:49 p.m.	the Commission, and upon motion by Commissioner Nellans the meeting
ATTEST:	George Shinkan, President
Wendy Mis, Executive Secretary	