| To:      | President and Members of the Munster Town Council    |
|----------|--|
| From:    | Wendy Mis, Clerk-Treasurer                           |
| Copy to: | Patricia L. Abbott, interim Town Manager, Controller |
| Date:    | March 3, 2025  |
| Subject: | Acceptance of Public Official Bonds                  |

There are statutory needs for certain officers and employees of a town to file individual surety bonds for the faithful performance of their duties.

IC 36-8-6-3(e) stipulates that a secretary of a 1925 police pension fund "shall, in the manner prescribed by IC 5-4-1, execute a bond conditioned upon the faithful discharge of the secretary's duties." IC 5-4-1-18(c)(2) required the "amount of the bond of any other person required to file and individual bond shall be fixed by the fiscal body of the unit" at not less than \$5,000. The Secretary of the Munster Police Pension Board is Brian Hernandez.

The Town of Munster Board of Safety is a town board of metropolitan police commissioners. IC 36-8-9-3.1(f), stipulates that a board member shall give a bond in the amount of \$5,000. The members of the Munster Board of Safety are Stephen Glombicki, Lorin M. Brown, Jerry Baffa, Linda S. Dunn, and Robert Dershewitz.

Public Official Bonds have been executed by the Board of Safety and the Secretary of the Munster Police Pension board and are now ready for the Town Council's acceptance.

## **RECOMMENDED ACTION:**

As part of the Consent Agenda, accept the Public Official Bonds for the Board of Safety and the Secretary of the Munster Police Pension Board.

| To:      | President and Members of the Munster Town Council                          |
|----------|--|
| From:    | Wendy Mis, Clerk-Treasurer   |
| Copy to: | Patricia L. Abbott, IAMC, MMC, Controller<br>Dustin Anderson, Town Manager |
| Date:    | March 4, 2024  |
| Subject: | Acceptance of Public Official Bonds  |

There are statutory needs for certain officers and employees of a town to file individual surety bonds for the faithful performance of their duties.

The Town of Munster Board of Safety is a town board of metropolitan police commissioners. IC 36-8-9-3.1(f), stipulates that a board member shall give a bond in the amount of \$5,000. The members of the Munster Board of Safety are Matthew Maloney, Lorin M. Brown, Jerome Baffa, Linda S. Dunn, and Robert Dershewitz.

Public Official Bonds have been executed by the five members of the board of public safety and are now ready for the Town Council's acceptance.

## **RECOMMENDED ACTION:**

As part of the Consent Agenda, accept the Public Official Bonds for the five members of the Board of Public Safety.